Monday, September 21, 2015

GHOST OF YOU by Kelly Moran Earns 4 Hearts


(Phantoms, #3)

Kelly Moran

Rating:  4.0♥s Very Good
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Length: Novel
Audience: Adult
Sensuality: Hot
Release Date: September 21, 2015

A hit ghost-hunting show
Sammy (Samantha) and Cain work together on the hit TV show PHANTOMS, a ghost-hunting show. Sammy's been sniping at Cain ever since he came on board a few episodes ago, though. Their producer has had enough. Sammy and Cain are to spend more time with each other and learn to get along.

An intense attraction
What their producer doesn't know is that hidden under the sniping is an intense attraction between the two of them. Sammy's emotional baggage from a tragic past is holding her back.

A haunting that's personal
The crew is sent to investigate a haunting in Sammy's old home town, where a school burned down 50 years ago. 40 children died in the fire. Sammy has a personal stake in the investigation.

Will Cain get past Sammy's barriers to the woman he knows she is underneath? Or will Sammy's personal involvement in investigation be the death of Sammy?

A creepy ghost story interwoven with a heart-wrenching love story
Kelly Moran is a talented author who knows how to write a mysterious, creepy ghost story that gives you goosebumps. Read the book with the lights down low for extra effect--or not.

She also knows how to write a love story with lots of tension. You can't wait for Sammy and Cain to get together, and any hiccups are heartbreaking.

She weaves these two story lines together artfully into a book that you don't want to miss.


See all 3 books in the Phantoms trilogy at Author Kelly Moran

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

SHARDS OF HOPE by Nalini Singh Earns Excellent Rating


(Psy-Changeling, #14)

by Nalini Singh


Rating:  4.5♥s Excellent
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Length: Novel
Audience: Adult
Sensuality: Hot
Release Date: June 2, 2015

An Arrow born to lead
Aden, leader of the Arrow squad, and Zaira, one of his commanders, are abducted by an unknown group. They do escape, but they're badly injured. The incident isn't good PR for the Arrows, making them appear weak.

A post-Silence world
Now that Silence has fallen, Aden wants to take the Arrows in an entirely new direction. He wants to introduce emotions, play, and the concept of family to the squad. He begins with Zaira, with whom he's essentially had an infatuation since they were younger. This is their love story. It's the story of two people who don't know how to have emotions, let alone love, touch, or have sex. It's poignant, touching, and--at times--funny. Ladies, you'll fall in love with Aden.

Danger from multiple fronts
The danger doesn't end with the abduction of Aden and Zaira.  Someone is out to destabilize the fledgling new world. Political maneuvering, assassination attempts, and kidnappings abound.  There's also a psychopath on the loose.

New alliances
Along the way, we meet a new changeling pack, RainFire. Aden and Zaira spend some time with them. I can't wait to read its alpha's story!

A new Aden
I've only scratched the surface of this book because I don't want to spoil it. But to summarize, Aden turns out to be a powerful leader in more ways than one.

And he learns to love very well.


See a list of all the books in the Psy-Changeling Series.

Monday, December 22, 2014

Review: REVENANT by Larissa Ione Earns 5 Hearts!



(Lords of Deliverance, #6; Demonica, #11)

by Larissa Ione

Revenant, Larissa Ione
Rating: 5♥s Outstanding
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Length: Novel
Audience: Adult
Sensuality: Hot
Release Date: December 16, 2014

An angel raised in hell …
For thousands of years, Revenant believed he was a fallen angel who belonged in Sheoul (hell). Then he found out that he was not only an angel, but he had a brother, Reaver. And, he discovered that he was not just any angel, but a Shadow Angel. One of the most powerful angels in existence.

But because he was tainted with Satan's blood, he was not welcome in Heaven.

A False Angel who isn't what she seems …
Blaspheme, a doctor at Underworld General Hospital (UGH), has been living under the radar. She has been hiding her true nature, but now the magical disguise is wearing off. She's terrified of being found out, as she believes she'll be hunted and killed by angels or fallen angels.

Fallen angels like Revenant.

An attraction that won't be denied …
Revenant desires Blaspheme like he has never desired any other woman before. He believes he just wants sex and will get her out of his system.

Boy, is he wrong. He has no idea what he's gotten himself into.

Blaspheme wants Revenant, but she's terrified that he'll find out what she is.

And in the meantime …
Lucifer is about to be reborn. Blaspheme and Revenant are caught in the middle of the rebirth with few choices. And, oh yeah, Satan wants Revenant to bring him the head of an angel or suffer dire consequences.

Just another day in Sheoul, while the angels conspire against Revenant.

A conflicted hero
Revenant is a cold-blooded killer who wears biker goth. And yet he's heart-breakingly vulnerable. He's angry and hurt. He just wants to be accepted.
'You're a bastard, Revenant, but a beautiful one." Never had anyone given him such a precious compliment, and for a few stuttering heartbeats, he froze, committing [Blaspheme's] words to memory.
How heart-wrenching.

He's lethal. And yet with Blaspheme, he becomes something else. He becomes gentle.

A conflicted love story
Like Revenant, Blaspheme and Revenant's love story is conflicted. Blaspheme's secret threatens the very foundation of their relationship. She can't get close to him. Yet he can't leave her alone.

Secrets come to light, altering the nature of their relationship and the course of their lives.

The love story is tense, humorous, heart-wrenching, and ultimately beautiful.

A fulfilling ending                                                                     
Remember Satan, Lucifer, and the conspiring angels? Well, let's just say that Revenant fulfills his destiny.

The End?
Is Revenant the end of the Lords of Deliverance/Demonica series? Yes and no. It's the beautiful, satisfying ending of the overall story arc of both series. But it's not the end of the Demonica universe. At the end of the book there's a link to a special epilogue and a peek into the future of Demonica and Lords of Deliverance characters.

The bottom line
Don't miss Revenant. With its vulnerable bad-boy hero, it's one of the best books in the series. You'll fall in love with Revenant, and finish reading with a happy sigh.


The Demonica/Lords of Deliverance Series