Friday, February 1, 2013

Review of IMMORTAL CRAVING by Kendra Leigh Castle

Immortal Craving
(Dark Dynasties, #4)
by Kendra Leigh Castle

Immortal Craving by Kendra Leigh Castle
Rating: 4.5♥s Excellent/Highly Recommended
Sensuality: Hot
Audience: Adult
Length: Novel
Cover: 4.5♥s
Genre: Paranormal Romance

Release Date: January 29, 2012
Mass Market Paperback
Sony eBook
Kobo eBook

My recap:

After sleeping for four hundred years, Tasmin Singh awakens to find that he's the last of his kind. The last Rakshasa, a lion-shifting vampire. But he realizes that he's not alone in his body. There is a malevolence inside him that causes black-outs that have terrible consequences. He seeks out Lily MacGilliivray, the queen of the cat-shifting vampires of the Lilim, in order to find answers.

When he arrives at the Lilim stronghold, he encounters Lily's mortal best friend, Bay Harper. They discover a mutual attraction and passion that neither thought they'd ever feel. Bay's compassion helps to tame the darkness inside him, but Tasmin knows that ultimately the malignancy will overcome him. When a bloody war starts and their lives are on the line, will the darkness win?

My thoughts:

Tasmin is a tortured, honorable, self-sacrificing hero. He starts out arrogant, but on his journey he learns about compassion, passion, and love from Bay. He's a hero you'll fall in love with, right along with Bay.

Bay is tenderhearted towards animals, friends, and those in need. Yet she also has a core of titanium. She's strong-willed and never gives up on anyone or any cause that she believes in. And that includes Tasmin. She finds the strength to do what is necessary, no matter how difficult it may be. She's a strong, admirable heroine you'll pull for.

Mystery, suspense, passion, and danger will keep you turning the pages. Lives are at stake, and a successful resolution seems impossible. There's a dark moment or two that might make you tear up. The book is a game-changer for the series.

Although Immortal Craving can be read as a standalone book, it's best enjoyed if you start at the beginning of the series. The characters and background will make more sense that way, and you'll have the pleasure of reading the series. The books are listed below.

Kendra Leigh Castle says that there will be a fifth and final book in the series, Vlad Dracul's story. Vlad's story has been the most requested by fans. It will be fun to see the venerable vampire brought to his knees by a heroine. The book will be self-published, and she hopes to have it out in time for the holidays.

In the meantime, enjoy Immortal Craving!

The Dark Dynasties Series:
Book 1
Dark Awakening
Book 2
Midnight Reckoning
Book 3
Shadow Rising
Book 4
Immortal Craving

No comments:

Post a Comment